39th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament Indian Railways Clinched the title

    • 39th Indian Oil Servo Surjit Hockey Tournament Indian Railways Clinched the title Jalandhar November 4, 2022 Indian Railways edged out Indian Oil Mumbai by 3-1 to clinch the title of 39th Indian Oil Servo Hockey Tournament at Olympian Surjit Hockey Stadium here this evening. This winners bagged Rs Five Lakh cash and Winners Trophy and Runners Up bagged Rs 2.51 Lakh Cash and Runners Up Trophy. Gursahib Singh of Indian Railways team declared best player of the tournament and awarded Rs 51000 cash. Indian Railways team won this title for the third time. Last year also Indian Railways lifted the trophy. Sahil of Indian Oil team declared promising player of the tournament and he was awarded Rs 31000 cash. Winners amount of Rs 5 lakhs sponsored by Sh Amolak Singh Gakhal (USA) and Runners up cash prize Rs2.50 lakh rupees sponsored by Sukhwinder Singh Saini (Germany). Best player award Rs 51000/- sponsored by Ranbir Singh Rana Tutt. The finals was played on very fast note. In the 17th minute of the play Indian Railways took the lead when their International Star Yuvraj Valmiki scored the field goal from the right flank (1-0). Indian Oil wasted two golden chances to equalize in the first two quarters. At half time Indian Railways was leading by 1-0. After changing ends Indian Oil mounted pressure and earned penalty corner, Equalizer comes from the stick of Sumit Kumar who netted the ball from the pass of Olympian V.R Raghunath (1-1). In the 51st minute of play Indian Railways once again took lead when their Sheshe Gowda BM scored the goal (2-1). In the 59th minute of the play Gursahib Singh completed the tally by scoring field goal (3-1). With Warm Regards Kulbir Singh +91 98156-00810